Summer Fun in Bandon!



Old Town Marketplace Farmers Market

Every Friday and Saturday from 10am – 4pm. The Old Town Marketplace Farmers Market features the best in farm fresh products and lovely artisan works from around Southern Oregon. More information can be found Here.


Circles In The Sand

In 2011 Circles in the Sand began as a special project of artist Denny Dyke’s labyrinth ministry ~ Sacred Journeys. Labyrinths started appearing on the beaches in Bandon, Oregon and rumors started about aliens and crop circles. Denny created the first Dreamfield labyrinth in September of 2014 and is still walking in circles.  Circles as a public venture began full time scheduling in January 2015, and since then more than 20,000 pairs of feet have walk the sandy path. Summer season starts May 16, 2018 and will consist of 35 Draws through August. All are welcome. Contact them if you would like to be a guest groomer, and space is limited so plan ahead. Celebrating something special? Let them help you create a memorable event on the Sand, or for the summer schedule, check out their website Here.


Free Summer Sundays at the Bandon Historical Society Museum

Most of the year, the museum is open Monday through Saturday, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., but, courtesy of the sponsorship of First Interstate Bank and the Best Western Inn at Face Rock, the Museum will be open and free on Sundays Memorial Day through the Cranberry Festival weekend.

Check out this gem on the southern coast Here.


Bullards Beach State Park summer programs for 2018

Interesting and informative programs are held in either the amphitheater or the meeting yurt and are free and open to the public.They run from 7-8 p.m, June 1 through Sept. 1, Tuesdays through Saturdays, with the exception of the Oregon Old Time Fiddlers, who will play from 2-3:30 p.m. on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month. Carpooling or parking at the east side picnic area and walking into the campground is encouraged to avoid parking issues and traffic congestion. Allow enough time if walking in.

Bullards also has a top-notch Junior Ranger program that runs from 10-11 a.m. Tuesdays through Saturdays throughout the summer. On Saturdays, the Junior Rangers take part in a bicycle parade. They have a chance to decorate their bikes and learn bike safety before the parade, then they ride throughout the park. All children are welcome.

More info on the park can be found Here.